FH 2021.jpg


  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • Bandcamp
  • SoundCloud
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

For all enquiries contact:


Taupō based duo False Heights have been writing infectious pop bops since they started jamming together in 2016. United by a mutual love for storytelling and their eclectic tastes in music, April Pirie (vocals/keys) and Ashley Pirie (drums/guitars/vocals) display an uncanny chemistry, co creating an adventurous sound and delivering high energy performances. 


Deriving their name from a T-shirt slogan and the suburb they lived in at the time, False Heights, came about because of an old inside joke that they were the ‘typical’ local musicians living in a low rent house on a high rent street. Influenced by an array of artists, (Jimmy Eat World, The Cranberries, Taylor Swift, Bring Me The Horizon, Sigrid, Blink 182, Lorde, and the list goes on), the duos upcoming EP due for release in Spring 2021, boasts elements of punk, reggae, rock and a huge helping of pure unapologetic ‘mainstream’ pop. 


False Heights newest music marks a major artistic leap, retaining all the charm of their early releases while boldly exploring new sonic territory.  With a steady stream of new releases expected in 2021 and beyond, False Heights is ready to win the hearts of audiences everywhere - bringing their uplifting sound to a world sorely in need of optimism. 



Right click to download

FH 2021.jpg